Oxley Electorate


Oxley is a regional electorate covering four local government areas, including all of Kempsey Shire Council, Bellingen Shire, Nambucca Shire and the part of Port Macquarie-Hastings Council. Its major population centres are Kempsey, Macksville, Wauchope, Bellingen, Dorrigo, Nambucca Heads and all of the towns and villages in between.

The Oxley Electorate is a beautiful region of beaches and rivers, through to farm land and national park, and has been home to the likes of Slim Dusty, Milo and the Akubra factory.

We have some of the finest agricultural and timber industries in NSW and many of our nation’s gems include the pub with no beer, the best beaches in NSW and growing communities.